Though I Walk….

….No one was EVER promised the roads to be smooth. For even with grace bestowed upon us by the giving of Jesus’s life, darkness still lives on this Earth. The shadow of death lurks around us every day upon every hour. These valleys that we face have evil intent to our hearts and many of us see the valleys and succumb to their intimidation. We rely on our own navigations instead of Christ’s light.

These valleys of darkness will bring about death the further we travel them alone. Though I walk this current valley, where the muck of my past failures still suction my feet tight. Where the stench of the prior deaths I have yet to allow to decompose into the newness of life promised. Where the depth of deception is so vast that any reflection of direction is the same rhetorical depression. But I still have to walk….

I have mileage of experience that if I do not try, any hope within my spirit seems to die. The anguish for every “lesson” shown I feel that I have endured and grown. Yet….though I still walk amongst the valleys. The cool of the darkness will try to soothe me to acceptance. The weight within the air of guilt however suffocates; gasping my inhaling of repentance. Though I still walk….in hopes of Your refreshment.

The promise of protection stimulates my heart to beat forward. The weaponry of my King, though not visible to my blurred vision, motivates my passion to complete His mission. The valley’s layouts trick our realities, our here and now seem forsaken. Uncertainty in the immediate strengthens the flesh’s cries of doubt. Though I still walk….this moment is not what it’s all about.

My records in life are scratched and imperfect; the skipping of repeat offenses are the learned remembrances. My preservation of character is the value most affected. This valley seems so dark since the world views my worth as rejected. Forgiveness is a shiny tool hardly utilized, a lifeline to the valley’s depth, if in disgust our sin wasn’t so categorized. No one is perfect, no not even one; yet we all walk in the valleys forgetting what the Son has done.

My valley is no different than yours, we have all battled our past sores. Scars and infections caused by decisions of self-control’s fate. Leaving the effects of such wallowing at darkness’s gate. Some sadly like the shadows cast over the failures that last. Adjusting to blind recklessness’s domain where life is stale is literally insane. My soul and your soul was made from love’s pure light; though we walk in these valleys we are never out of His sight.

Time and time and time again we question where we end and He begins. Our flesh condition causes the slides into these valleys; quick, consuming, exhausting….we yearn for His encouraging rally. Yet again our own ambitions, temptation’s tensions and free will’s conditions leave myself and others lost of the mission. Love as Christ, not love of myself; this spin cycle keeps placing my purpose on a plateau shelf. Though I walk through this valley once again; this pain has identified in me this unhealthy trend.

My condition, your condition, ALL our conditions are fatal. No matter the direction we take, the actions we partake, we are all in a dying state. Every valley’s pit, every fear’s tear and every doubt’s pout is leading us on this cancerous route. For those tired of the blindness, we must ACCEPT His kindness, His goodness, His gentleness, His guidance and His FORGIVENESS. Though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death….Jesus STILL gives me breath within His rest.

He’ll always leave the 99 to come and find the ONE. We must come to our senses for we are NOT done! We may be squandering the gift of His blood, but He is longing for our life to bud. Our prodigal nature is dormant in the flesh’s night; but Jesus sees us still a long way off to shine us His light. My worthiness and yours is not defined by our mistakes; Jesus has whitened us by His dying for your and my sake. Though I walk….this road of death, making mistakes right and left; I have peace in knowing this is only faith’s test.❤️🙏

So he got up and went to his father. “But while he was still a long way off, his father saw him and was filled with compassion for him; he ran to his son, threw his arms around him and kissed him. “The son said to him, ‘Father, I have sinned against heaven and against you. I am no longer worthy to be called your son.’ “But the father said to his servants, ‘Quick! Bring the best robe and put it on him. Put a ring on his finger and sandals on his feet. Bring the fattened calf and kill it. Let’s have a feast and celebrate. For this son of mine was dead and is alive again; he was lost and is found.’ So they began to celebrate.”
‭‭-Luke‬ ‭15‬:‭20‬-‭24‬ ‭NIV‬‬

No matter where you are, He’s looking for you to welcome you HOME. ❤️

Leave a comment